Baker’s Hours

June 30, 2009

My Metromix Top Ten

metromixAbout two weeks ago, I was approached with a very interesting offer. I was asked to put together a gallery of my Top Ten favorite eateries for Metromix.com. I was instantly on board for this opportunity, but then I was stuck with the dilemma of narrowing down all my favorite restaurants on Oahu to ten. Some of them, like Shokudo, and Boots & Kimo’s, were automatic inclusions on my list. Others, however required some deep contemplation. I mean a Top Ten! What made one of my favorites more worthy to be on the list than others?

Eventually, I did manage to whittle it down to a top eleven. I figured that I would got to all of my top eleven, and whatever place I got the poorest pictures from would be cut. Tweetups were planned, permissions asked for and acquired, and I had a a great gallery of eleven eateries. Now, I was faced with another dilemma. I got some great shots at all of the places on my list, but was still no where close to figuring out which one was going to be cut. Eventually, it came down to the food.

So here it is:

t10

Song stuck in my head at the time of this post: Canon by Funtwo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

