Baker’s Hours

May 24, 2009

San Francisco Here I Come!

Filed under: Industry Watch,Personal Stuff — Admin @ 4:29 am
Tags: , ,

goldengatePrior to my accident, I had requested vacation time so that I could attend the San Francisco WordCamp on May 30th. Despite that fact that I have limited use of my right hand, I’m not about to let that ruin my vacation. However, WordCamp is not until Saturday, and I arrive in San Fransisco on Wednesday. I need things to do and places to see. What better activity for a blogging Pastry Chef than to take a Bakery Tour of the city.

I already have a some great suggestions from various followers on Twitter. So now I’m asking my readers here. What are your favorite baked goods, desserts, or miscellaneous treats, and where can I find them in San Fransisco? Leave a comment here, e-mail me, or send me a message on Twitter. The person who refers me to the best place will win a prize from me. I’ll be blogging through out my trip, so check this blog to see what I’m up too. When I get back, I will contact the winner to get their contact info so that I can send them their prize. Get your entries in quick!

I fly out Wednesday morning, and will be arriving in San Francisco at 3pm PST. Aside from a Tweetup Friday night at the Wine Bar set up by my cousin Daynah, and WordCamp Saturday, my schedule is pretty loose. I have a photo walk of Chinatown with my Fairy Blog Mother, Lorelle, penciled in for Thursday, but those plans are not firm as of yet. If you would like to join me on my bakery tour of the city or my Chinatown photo walk, feel free to contact me via e-mail or Twitter. Help me make this the best trip ever.

Song stuck in my head at the time of this post: She Thinks my Tracker is Sexy by Kenny Chesney

1 Comment »

  1. House of Prime Rib. I have not been there but so many positive reviews I’ve heard about this place–http://houseofprimerib.net/

    Comment by Ryan S.@uncommon-cents.net — May 24, 2009 @ 7:17 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

