Baker’s Hours

May 5, 2009

Things That Suck Trying To Do Left Handed

Filed under: Personal Stuff — Admin @ 12:28 pm

smashed-handYou already know from a previous post that I injured my right hand at work. Well, it has been two weeks, and here is a list of things that I have found to be a real pain in the butt trying to do with only my left hand.

  • Filling out medical forms
  • Signing my signature
  • Using the restroom
  • Shaving
  • Putting on my watch
  • Feeding myself in general
  • Texting
  • Typing
  • Using a mouse
  • Photoshopping
  • Shaving my head
  • Playing Poker (Although I did win this week playing left handed)
  • Adding contacts to my phone
  • Making peanut butter & jelly sandwiches
  • Counting change
  • Turning on the ignition in a car
  • Driving (Good thing I don’t drive a stick shift)
  • Turning on the windshield wipers while driving
  • Taking pictures
  • Using the remote control
  • Opening a pill bottle (although I am getting better)
  • Opening a beer bottle
  • Lifting large objects
  • Opening candy wrappers
  • Using scissors
  • Getting DVDs out of their case
  • Cutting fingernails & toenails
  • Playing games on my iPhone
  • Getting things out of my wallet
  • Putting things into my wallet
  • De-shelling boiled peanuts
  • Opening jars
  • Using chop sticks
  • Opening juice bottles
  • Eating Soup
  • Pouring Campaign
  • Filling out bank deposit slips


Song stuck in my head at the time of this post: Right Now by Van Hagar (Also known as Van Halen)

1 Comment »

  1. I know what it’s like to have an injured hand. I broke my right wrist several years ago and was in a cast for 6 weeks. I’m right handed so everything was difficult. You should have seen me trying to blow dry and then flat iron my hair! After the second week, my orthopedic surgeon fitted me with a new cast that gave me more movement with my fingers so I was able to hold a pen and type a little. I think I’m a bit more ambidextrous now then I was before the broken wrist! Wishing you a speedy recovery!

    Comment by Shawn aka ShawnNakamoto — May 5, 2009 @ 4:05 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

