Baker’s Hours

March 17, 2009

Happy St. Patrick's Day!!!

darth_vader_guinnessAs a proud Guinness drinking Irishmen… Well, part Irish… Okay, I might not look it, but I am like 1/16th Irish and I do enjoy a tall Guiness from time to time, so I say that it counts! Yes, my favorite holiday of the year is upon us… St. Patrick’s day. It is this time of the year when I wish I were back in Michigan at my favorite Irish pub, The Noggin Room. The place where I found out that God is really Irish. Yes, tis true to be sure. Think of some of the great Irish names: O’Brien, O’Connell, O’Donnell, O’Malley, and O’Reilley. And who is it that we all pray to while kneeling before a Porcelain alter the day after a night of drinking? Yes, “Oh God”

To commemorate this day, I searched out this Irish drinking song that we all would sing at the Noggin Room every St. Patrick’s day. Enjoy, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

 

 

kiltblown

 

 

Song stuck in my head at the time of this post: Wind Beneath My Wings by Bette Midler (I think the above image may have something to do that)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

