Baker’s Hours

January 5, 2009

Baker's Hours Trackback

Filed under: Blog Info — Admin @ 10:07 am
Tags: , , , ,

In case you haven’t noticed, I have a “Web Analytics Powered By Woopra” badge in my sidebar. If you don’t know what Woopra is (and shame on you if you don’t), it is a truly amazing program that gives you the ability to get real time stats on traffic to your site. One of the things that you are able to track (although it is not exclusive to Woopra) are links coming into your site. I logged on this morning, and found abnormally high traffic and followed the link back to a Blog Herald article that referenced the day I fudged up my code, and permalinks  for my blog went down. This is not the first time that Baker’s Hours has received traffic on the Blog Herald. This blog was linked to once before thanks to one of my smart@$$ comments on Twitter, “Friends don’t let friends use ugly blog themes.”

Now, I’m not just writing this as of way of saying, “Ooooh look at how popular I am.” Well…. maybe it is a little, but I am reminded that people rarely find your blog by accident.  A large amount of traffic comes as a result of people linking to content that they find interesting. So, I would like to take this time to thank the people who have brought traffic to my blog.

 

Song stuck in my head at the time of this post: At Last by Etta James

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks again for the shoutout trackback, and I’m thrilled you are enjoy Woopra. It is so cool!

    And keep bragging. You are doing amazing things. You set an example for everyone.

    Comment by Lorelle — January 7, 2009 @ 6:58 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

