Baker’s Hours

November 18, 2008

So What Is The Deal With The Song Titles At The End Of Every Post?

Filed under: Personal Stuff — Admin @ 12:07 am
Tags: , , ,

If you haven’t noticed it yet, there is a song title at the end of every one of my entries. Another thing that you may have missed, although I don’t know how, is a link at the top of the page titled, “Blog Playlist”. One of the many quirks of the inner workings of my brain is that I always… ALWAYS have a song rattling around in my head. It is often one of the things that keeps me up at night. No matter how much I try to shut off my brain when I’m trying to go to sleep something always manages to worm it’s way in. At any given time of the day or night, you could ask me what song is in my head, and I will most likely have one. It’s one of the reasons why I hate pop music and only listen to NPR. Those songs are played way too much, and can easily make their way into my mental playlist.

The songs can also reflect my tendency of remembering odd factoids and pop culture trivia. I always say that unlike normal humans who use only 10% of their brains, I use 100% of mine. Unfortunately 90% of it is useless information. So anyway, that is why you get song titles at the end of every post. Think of it as like a bonus feature on a DVD. 

 

Song stuck in my head at the time of writing this: Rainbow Connection by Kermit the Frog

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

